SubhanAllah!!!

In the name of Allah, The most Gracious, The most Merciful.

Something wonderful happened to me today that made me want to post it just as I came back from school, no matter how tired I am.

It was hifz period when it happened. My classmates, like normal, would just sit back, talk, make noice, insult the teacher etc. as the teacher was not very strict. I sticked to my hifz, ignoring them. Suddenly, some of the girls looked my way and started laughing. Then they asked me something like “are you memorising?!! You are just showing off.”  I sincerely did not have that intention. I memorised for Allah Almighty. I just ignored them as they would not believe me anyway and will continue arguing with me. The result of me arguing would be that I did not get to complete my hifz target for that day and Syaithaan would have succeeded. It happened many a time. So this time, I just ignored them, while still feeling uneasiness. SubhanAllah, suddenly, at that precise moment, Allah Almighty made me recall this verse:

((Indeed, there was a party of My servants who said, ‘Our Lord, we have believed, so forgive us and have mercy upon us, and You are the best of the merciful.’ But you took them in mockery to the point that they made you forget My remembrance, and you used to laugh at them. Indeed, I have rewarded them this Day for their patient endurance – that they are the attainers [of success].”)) 23:109-111

SubhanAllah!!!

Lets go back a year ago…

I was called a loner as I was always alone, to their eyes at least. I had so many principles that I stick to, like never talking back to teachers, never skipping classes, never flirting, always wear totally loose clothes and a super long hijaab etc. To me, I am NEVER alone. I am always with my Friend who I will always be loyal to, who is always there with me through thick and thin. The reason for me to be a loner is this hadith:

Book 41, Number 4815 sunan Abu Dawud:

Narrated AbuHurayrah:

The Prophet (peace_be_upon_him) said: A man follows the religion of his friend; so each one should consider whom he makes his friend.

I just can’t find anyone with non negative influence in my school. Allah Almighty had pulled me out from the whirlpool of their bad influence before and I won’t go in there again InsyaAllah. So even though I had Allah Almighty as a friend, I still wanted a human friend, so I prayed to Allah Almighty to find me a human friend. Alhamdulillah, I started signing up for holiday hifz classes near a mosque and found lots of  good friends there, even though they are all much much more older than me. I wanted a good friend in my school. Alhamdulillah, the next year( this year) a new student came in and she was just the friend I had asked for from Allah Almighty, with the same principles as me. What I am really surprised by her is that she flicks all the insults with ease, being so contented. I pray to be like her. I actually thought to changing to an all girls school berfore this as I could not stand my school  anymore, but that would mean giving up from my former friends who really need a good example to follow. I am not saying that I am the good example, but InsyaAllah, I will try to be one. I would not stop preaching. I would never give up. Rasulullah PBUH never gave up before. Allah Almighty said of which means: ((There has certainly been for you in the Messenger of Allah an excellent pattern for anyone whose hope is in Allah and the Last Day and [who] remembers Allah often.)) 33:21. Alhamdulillah for decreeing upon me to stay in my school, and gave me a friend too.  Who knows (Allah of course), I would not be as contented as I am now if the school I wanted to change to has good student in it? Allah is Al-Hakeem, The Most Wise and Al-A’leem, The All Knowing.

So well, Alhamdulillah, Best praises to Allah. I will InsyaAllah, try very hard to be a good serveant to Allah, as there is no master in this world who has given his servant what my(and also every living being) Master has given me. In other words, I have to  be grateful by obeying Allah and not do sins or whatever He hates.

I conclude with all good is from The Creator, while all the many errors are from the created.

SubhanAllah, walhamdulillah, waAllahuakbar!

Wassalaam

 

Categories: My thoughts... | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

