Think…

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful, the Most Gracious

I was feeling quite moody in the afternoon today. I was quite stressed out actually, having not studied enough for my exams next week. I was angry at my self for procastinating my revision. This made me quite moody.

Anyway, as I got down the bus and was walking towards my house, something happened that lifted my spirits and remind me that only Allah can help me during my exams and that for tawakkal to blossom, one must (in this order)..

1) Du’a

2) Strive

3) Be steadfast

This extraordinary event direct from Allah Almighty is that a approximately 20+ Niqabi I have never ever seen before for all the 14+ years of life gave me the phrase of peace, which is: Assalamua’laikum

It may not seem very significant to some, maybe not even redundant to be written in a post. But, it sure felt very touching and hence very important to my then moody self.

I have never ever met a young female Muslim stranger that I don’t know greet me with salaam. Usually, it just a smile or a simple nod of the head acknowledging my presence. So to get a greeting of peace from one is a first and therefore a memorable event for me.

Allah Almighty wanted to show me here that Islam could lift you out of your troubles, bring happiness and peace to your life and spread peace and tranquility. As Allah Almighty said:

Unquestionably, by the remembrance of Allah hearts are assured.(13:28)

It taught me to look and  scrutinise the littlest details and happenings in my life which is always there for a reason even though they are only known to Allah as our knowledge is very much limited and is about a drop from the vast oceans and seas of this world that represents Allah’s knowledge. ie. I am 100% sure any of us won’t have any trouble naming a 100 things we don’t know in one sitting.

Allah Almighty said in the Holy Quran:

3:191

Who remember Allah while standing or sitting or [lying] on their sides and give thought to the creation of the heavens and the earth, [saying], “Our Lord, You did not create this aimlessly; exalted are You [above such a thing]; then protect us from the punishment of the Fire.

 

This is all for today. My apologies for not being able to post more, even though my head is bursting with new material to post as I need to sleep early because I have my oral exams tomorrow.

My sincere apologies sooner for not being able to post new materials the past week as Syaithaan has m
ade me fooled by this Dunya:(

Lastly, I want to share with you this hadith. I don’t now the truthfullness of this hadith but it is a great dua anyway.

The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.a.) says,

“Whoever recites the following verses of Aal-e-Imraan (Chap. 3) every night, will get the heavenly reward equivalent to the Ibadat of the whole night”

رَبَّنَا مَا خَلَقْتَ هٰذَا بَاطِلاً، سُبْحَانَكَ فَقِنَا عَذَابَ

النَّارِ. رَبَّنَآ اِنَّكَ مَنْ تُدْخِلِ النَّارَ فَقَدْ اَخْزَيْتَهٗ، وَمَا

لِلظَّالِمِيْنَ مِنْ اَنْصَارٍ. رَبَّنَآ اِنَّنَا سَمِعْنَا مُنَادٍيًا يُّنَادِىْ

لِلْاِيْمَانِ اَنْ اٰمِنُوْا بِرَبِّكُمْ فَاٰمَنَّا، رَبَّنَا فَاغْفِرْ لَنَا

ذُنُوْبَنَا وَ كَفِّرْعَنَّا سَيِّاٰتِنَا وَ تَوَفَّنَا مَعَ الْاَبْرَارِ. رَبَّنَا

وَ اٰتِنَا مَا وَعَدْتَّنَا عَلٰي رُسُلِكَ وَلاَ تُخْزِنَا يَوْمَ

الْقِيَامَةِ، اِنَّكَ لاَ تُخْلِفُ الْمِيْعَادَ.

O Lord! Thou hast not created (all) this in vain! Glory be to Thee! Save us then from the torment of the (Hell) fire. O Lord! Whomsoever Thou Causeth to enter the (Hell) fire. Surely Thou hast put him to disgrace: there is not. For the unjust any of the helpers. O Lord! We have indeed heard the voice of a crier (Messenger), calling (us) unto faith. Saying “Believe ye in your Lord!” And we did believe. O Lord! Therefore “Forgive us then our sins and remove away from us our evil deeds, and cause us to die with the virtuous ones.” O Our Lord! And give us what Thou didst promise us through thy messengers, and disgrace us not on the Day of Resurrection: Verily, Thou breakfast not Thy promise. O Our Lord! And give us what Thou didst promise us through thy messengers. And disgrace us not on the Day of Resurrection: Verily, Thou breakfast not Thy promise. (3-191-194)

All the good here is from the Divine while all the shortcomings here are from my weak dependent soul…

Wassalaam

Categories: Miscellaneous, My thoughts... | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

