Post-U’mrah

In The Name Of Allah, The Entirely Merciful, The Especially Merciful

Assalamu’alaikum

I have just returned from U’mrah last week on Wednesday night to be precise. I came back into a world filled with distraction. I missed going to the Mosque for every prayer, I missed Tawaf or the circumbalation of Ka’abah and most of all, I missed the closeness I felt with My Creator during Prayer, the Khusyu’ I felt when I was praying.

The week before I went for U’mrah…

It was the first week of the June Holidays but sadly, I had no rest. I was involved in this science competition to make a prototype that would help us adapt to our habitat in the face of global warming. Initially, I was reluctant to accept my teacher’s invitation but after mulling over it for a moment, I decide to do so as I and a few others would be representing our Madrasah and thus would elevate its name in the eye of the public in times people looked down on Madrasahs.

On that Saturday I left Changi Airport with well.. an excited but hmm..Shaithaan was disturbing my heart, makinh me have doubts as I left my prototype half done. But I managed to convince myself that this was a sacrifice I had to make for Allah Almighty and I went to answer Allah’s Call.

When I returned, I found out that they were given time to redo the prototype, make it smaller. The bad news is, we only have 3 days to do it. So, I hadn’t been to the Mosque for the Fajr Prayer since I returned and now I couldn’t due to some reasons….:(

Anyway, this is how Allah Almighty rewards those who sacrifice for His cause. I may not be able to do the first prototype, but He gave me a chance at the second one:)

The story of Prophet Ibrahim Alayhis Salaam is an example:

37:102
And when he reached with him [the age of] exertion, he said, “O my son, indeed I have seen in a dream that I [must] sacrifice you, so see what you think.” He said, “O my father, do as you are commanded. You will find me, if Allah wills, of the steadfast.”
37:103
And when they had both submitted and he put him down upon his forehead,
37:104
We called to him, “O Abraham,
37:105
You have fulfilled the vision.” Indeed, We thus reward the doers of good.
37:106
Indeed, this was the clear trial.
37:107
And We ransomed him with a great sacrifice,
37:108
And We left for him [favorable mention] among later generations:
37:109
“Peace upon Abraham.”
37:110
Indeed, We thus reward the doers of good.
37:111
Indeed, he was of Our believing servants.
37:112
And We gave him good tidings of Isaac, a prophet from among the righteous.
37:113
And We blessed him and Isaac. But among their descendants is the doer of good and the clearly unjust to himself.
-Surah As-Soffaat, verses 102-113
And SubhanAllah, I was just reading these verses yesterday!
InshaAllah, I will state all the things I have learnt this June Holidays in separate post.

All the good here is from the Divine while all the shortcomings here are from my weak dependent soul…

Wassalaam

Categories: My thoughts... | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Post-U’mrah

  1. Mabrook!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

