Reflection on the year 1433H

Bismillah Ar-Rahmaan Ar-Raheem

As we all know, the first day of the new year has just recently took place. Almost the first anniversary of this blog, on the 22nd of Muharram,1433, 12th December 2011.

Alhamdulillah, the only One worth of all praises, to have granted me the experience in maintaining this blog. Through this, I’ve managed to discover other blogs and their amazing bloggers. This enabled me to know more about Islam and have increased my Iman and Love for Allah. This also gave me a global outlook on this Dunya.

Having a blog has also thought me the way to research on authentic Islamic materials from authentic Islamic websites. This is an important skill in this world now where one could easily be deceived by what I call “Fake Islam”.

It has also improved my writing skills and granted me maturity of the mind as it prompted me to think and ponder on the inner meanings of all the rituals that I have been doing and also my daily routines. It made me discover and really feel that Allah is really there,watching me. Otherwise, it would’ve just been words uttered by the mouth and not by the heart.

The most important thing I think I have learned from maintaining this blog is to never write/type when I am angry/jealous or have anynegative feelings in my heart. For example, both the post SubhanAllah (https://thejourneytosalvation.wordpress.com/2012/01/09/subhanallah/) and bragging (https://thejourneytosalvation.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/110/) are about the same person!

I wrote the post ‘bragging’ when my ego and pride had been badly hurt. Alhamdulillah, I am grateful to Allah that he did not let my ego rule my mind. If so, I’d have lost a good friend. Even though she is not the ‘perfect friend’ that I would’ve wanted but hey, nobody is perfect. So, on my part, I just try my best to be a good friend. Alhamdulillah.

One tip: Our writings can show our present state of mind and our emotions; which can be clear to those who know the ways of the mind.

ps. Having a blog records our change throughout the years. It is good to read back what we have posted as it could solve many of our problems. It also reminds us about our past mistakes so we won’t repeat it as humans are made to be forgetful.

Lastly, please forgive any discrepancies on my part and remember that without Allah, we will all be nothing!

Pray for this blog to be successful in spreading Allah’s Deen the right way and Jazakumullah Khayra for all your support and feedback in improving this blog:)

May Allah bless all of us and make us among the dwellers of Paradise. May He grant us the pleasure and bliss of seeing Him. Ameen!

One last thing, pray for me to have Ikhlaas (sincerity) in blogging and all the other things I do.

BarakAllahu Feekum Wassalaamu A’laikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakaatuhu.

 

 

Categories: My thoughts... | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Reflection on the year 1433H

  1. May your blog have many more successful years that benefit both you and your readers. It may seem a stretch to say this, but having a blog is like keeping your legacy online.

    The beneficial things you post – when read by others and when they benefit from it – are like your investments for your akhira. So just like a stock trader would put effort and attention into his portfolio, we should consider these spaces as our akhira investment portfolios.

    May they be tremendously successful for us all….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

