Pondering upon creation

BismillahirRahmaanirRaheem

Pondering upon creation

 

When I look at the sky, so high.

The birds, so graceful they fly..

I wondered why,

I’m still living in my bubble of lies..

 

As I hear the cries,

Of one whose relative has just died,

I wondered why,

In my shell of deception I still hide..

 

As I look at the grass so green,

I wondered why,

I’m still in my world of dreams..

 

As I look at the mountains, so majestic with flair,

I wondered why,

It declined to bear,

What I undertook without a care..

 

As I look at the oceans so vast,

I wondered why,

In Allah I’d doubted my trust,

When His knowledge is just as vast..

 

As I look at fire. so fierce,

I wondered why,

I’m still controlled by my whims and desires..

 

As I look at the sand so fine,

I wondered why,

I ignore the gravity of my crimes,

When I deport this world of signs..

 

As I look at the animals so diverse,

I wondered why,

I have ever thought I owned the universe..

 

As I pondered upon creation,

I wondered..

Without His Mercy,

Who Am I In Comparison??

 

Salaam..:)

Categories: Poems | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

