Nourishment…

BismillahirRahmaanirRaheem

I have alhamdulillah completed my exams a few weeks ago. I have planned lots of projects and posts to further develop and diversify the content on this blog.

But, as Allah says in Surah Al-Anfaal verse 30…

Upon completing my exams, I suffered from severe iman deterioration due to several factors, among which is mega time wastage due to the lack of motivation to be productive and also fatigue from non-stop ‘productivity’(which is just an excuse for me to sleep away 2/3 of each and every day). Not forgetting the food (junk food) I’ve been stuffing myself with plus the lack of exercise(I had a knack for not being punctual sadly:( and hence, I usually breeze walk or run for about 700m every single day to get to school on time)

So, alhamdulillah, I managed to slowly nourish back my iman beginning with this post here today:) I sourced for sites to motivate me to sustain this nourishment so as not to return back to those dark times..SubhanAllah, only He knows what I really needed as I found these sites here: http://www.islamicthinking.info/    and   http://productivemuslim.com/how-to-maintain-your-motivation-strengthen-willpower-part-1/    and    http://productivemuslim.com/how-to-maintain-your-motivation-strengthen-willpower-part-2/   and    http://productivemuslim.com/top-energy-foods-to-increase-productivity/

Do check them out!:D

In addition, I found this amazing du’a from islamicthinking.info:

and this…

So..do I deserve to cut myself some slack and chill a while due to all the ‘good’ I’ve done so far? I don’t think so…!

and this….

"hmm..I wonder what the mountains thought of when I was born..." *sarcasm* Who am I to "relax" for weeks when Rasulullahs PBUH did not take any time off from da'wah? Who am I really, compared to him??

“hmm..I wonder what the mountains thought of when I was born…” *sarcasm*
Who am I to “relax” for weeks when Rasulullahs PBUH did not take any time off from da’wah? Who am I really, compared to him?? (Being hard on myself gives me motivation for self-improvement:D)

I request your du’a for Allah to help me and all the brothers and sisters out there to sustain this nourishment as indeed this is a test I believe that is common to us all..

All the good and beneficial stuff here is from the Most High and all discrepancies here are from yours truly

Jazakumullah Khayr Wassalaamu a’laikum wr. wb.:)

Categories: Announcements, Imaan (Faith), My thoughts... | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Nourishment…

  1. I myself have been an Iman slump doing things that you probably don’t want to know, lol, and I totally know about the junk food splurging and exercise skipping and time wasting.

    May Allah (swt) help you and me and us get our lives back on track and grant us the Iman! Ameen!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

